New Orleans Chamber Orchestra – World of Dance

The orchestra with conductor Phillip Larroque presents Barber’s Medea in its complete original version along with the world premiere of Dancing Shadows by Kevin George and Respighi’s Ancient Airs and Dances. Michael Lee’s Echoes for piano and strings will also be featured as the winner of the NOCO/Spectri Sonori composition competition.

The New Orleans Chamber Orchestra’s 2018 Summer season showcases several premiers by New Orleans composers alongside well-known masterworks.

For more information, please visit:

Now in its third season, the New Orleans Chamber Orchestra was founded by Phillip Larroque and Maxim Samarov in the summer of 2016. The New Orleans Chamber Orchestra is committed to enriching our musical community by presenting concerts of the highest quality featuring the areas finest musicians in works of local interest, including those of New Orleans composers.

The event is finished.


Friday Jun 15 2018


$20 General Admission | $15 Student & Senior [65+]

More Info

Read More
Read More