New Orleans Chamber Orchestra – Midsummer Introspection

The New Orleans Chamber Orchestra premieres Sinfonia XIII “Mourning” by New Orleans composer Jerry Sieg and “Ars Moriendi,” a cantata by co-music director Maxim Samarov featuring soprano Amy Pfrimmer and bass-baritone Ivan Griffin. The program also includes pieces by Vivaldi, Purcell, and Sibelius.

The New Orleans Chamber Orchestra’s 2018 Summer season showcases several premiers by New Orleans composers alongside well-known masterworks. The NOCO, with co-sponsor Spectri Sonori, is also pleased to announce the winner of its first orchestral composition competition, Michael Lee’s Echoes for piano and strings.

For more information, please visit:

Now in its third season, the New Orleans Chamber Orchestra was founded by Phillip Larroque and Maxim Samarov in the summer of 2016. The New Orleans Chamber Orchestra is committed to enriching our musical community by presenting concerts of the highest quality featuring the areas finest musicians in works of local interest, including those of New Orleans composers.

The event is finished.


Saturday Jun 09 2018


$20 General Admission | $15 Student & Senior [65+]
Purchase Tickets