Pianist Katalin Lukács – An All-Liszt Recital

New Orleans-based Hungarian pianist Katalin Lukács will present an evening of music by Franz Liszt. The program will comprise:

Étude no. 2 in E flat from ‘6 Grandes Études d’après Paganini’ S. 141,

Un Sospiro from Trois études de concert S. 144,

Au bord d’une source from ‘Années de Pèlerinage’ Book I,

Transcendental Étude no. 10 “Appassionata,”

followed by Franz Liszt’s monumental Piano Sonata in B minor S. 178.

The event is finished.


Friday Sep 08 2017


Suggested Donation: $20
Marigny Opera House


Marigny Opera House
725 St. Ferdinand Street, New Orleans, LA 70117